Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Bihar (www.tmbu.org) - Recruitment 2022-23 Notification

Ads Area


Post Top Ad

Jul 3, 2011

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Bihar (www.tmbu.org)


The Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University also referred as T.M. Bhagalpur University or Bhagalpur University is situated in Bhagalpur town of Bihar State in India. This university was established on 12 July 1960 is a public university and a well renowned institute for providing higher education in the area. The university campus acquires 264 acres of land in lush green surrounding ideal for learning and teaching. There are more than 36 teaching departments and around 24 affiliated colleges associated with the university. The University also has 4 research centers. The university is fully accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). The courses offered by the university are approved from University Grants Commission (UGC) of India and other regulatory bodies.


The TM Bhagalpur University offers different study programs through its various departments. A department wise list of courses offered by the university is given below.

Department of Botany

M.Sc. Botany

Department of Zoology

M.Sc. Zoology

Department of Physics

M.Sc. Physics
PGDCA proposed

Department of Chemistry

M.Sc. (Previous & Final)
MCIE (Master of Chemical Analysis in Industry & Environment)
Ph. D.

Department of Mathematics

M.A. (Previous & Final)
Ph. D.
P. G. Diploma in Women & Child Welfare

Department of Biotechnology

M.Sc. Biotechnology

Department of Economics

M.A. Economics
Ph.D. ,
D. Litt.

Department of Geography

M.A. Geography
Certificate Course In Remote Sensing

Department of History

M.A. History

Department of Psychology

M. A. Psychology
Ph. D.
Diploma in Clinical & Counseling Psychology.
Certificate Course in Yogic Studies.

Department Of Industrial Relations & Personnel Management

D. Litt.

Department Of Sociology

M.A. Sociology
Centre For Studies In Population & Human Resource Development
Ph. D.

Department Of Rural Economics & Co-Operation

Ph. D.
D. Litt.

Department Of Home Science-Food & Nutrition

M.A. / M.Sc.
Ph.D., D. Litt.
P. G. Diploma in Women & Child Welfare

Department Of Gandhian Thought

Diploma Course (Management of Voluntary Organization and Social Development)

Department Of Ambedkar Thought & Social Work


Department Of Ancient Indian History, Culture & Archaeology

Post Graduate Diploma in Archaeology
Post Graduate Diploma in Museology & Tourism
Ph. D.

Department Of Anthropology

M.A. Anthropology

Department Of Library & Information Science

M. Lib & Inf. Science
B. Lib & Inf. Science
Ph. D.

Department Of English

M.A. English
Ph.D., D. Litt.
Certificate Course in Business Communication & Spoken English

Department Of Hindi

M.A. Hindi
Ph.D. , D. Litt.

Department Of Sanskrit

M.A. Sanskrit
Saral Sanskrit Sambhashan Kendra (Certificate Course)

Department Of Urdu

M.A. Urdu
Ph.D., D. Litt.

Department Of Bengali

Ph.D., D. Litt.

Department Of Maithili

M.A. Maithili

Department Of Philosophy

M.A. Philosophy
Ph.D., D. Litt.
P. G. Diploma in Philosophical Foundations of Applied Yoga

Department Of Music
M.A. Music

Department Of Persian


Department Of Angika


Department Of Commerce

M.Com. (Previous & Final))

Department Of Law

LL. M.
Ph. D.

Department Of Business Administration

Post Graduate Programme in Business Administration

Central Health Unit

Advanced Diploma in Paramedical Course in DMLT, DMRT, DPT

Department Of Statistics and Computer Application

M.Sc. (Previous & Final)

Constituent Colleges

T.M. Bhagalpur University has many constituent colleges for providing education at graduate level. A list of these colleges is given below.

Murarka College, Sultanganj
J. R. S. College, Jamalpur
P. B. S. College, Banka
S. K. R. College, Barbihga
B. N. M. College, Barhiya
G. B. College, Naugachia
S. S. V. College, Kahalgaon
J. M. S. College, Munger
H. S. College, Haveli Kharagpur
K.D.College, Gogari
Koshi College, Khagaria
K. M. D. College, Parbatta
D. S. M. College, Jhajha
B. R. M. College, Munger
R. S. College, Tarapur
K. K. M. College, Jamui
R. D. College, Shekhpura
Bhagalpur National College, Bhagalpur
T. N. B. Law College, Bhagalpur
K. K. S. College, Lakhisarai
Jamalpur College, Jamalpur
Madan Ahilya College, Naugachhia
Mahila College, Khagari
Sabour College, Sabour

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University
812 007 Bihar
Tel: 0641-422600
Fax: 0641-422153/422576
Website: www.tmbu.org
Vice Chancellor:
Tel : 0641 2401001(O)2620240(R)
Registrar: Tel : 0641 2422153(O)2500133(R)
Fax : 2422153/ 2303060
Year of Establishment: 12th July,1960
Change of Name:  Name Changed from Bhagalpur University to Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University in 1991
Main Campus Area: 264 Acres
University Departments: 36
Name of Faculties:
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty Of Science
  • Faculty Of Commerce
  • Faculty Of Engineering
  • Faculty of Medical Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Education
Self Financing Courses 04
Constituent Colleges 29
Affiliated Colleges Govt. Funded: 24
Research Institute/Centers 04
  • Regional Study Centre
  • Agro-Economic Research Centre
  • Sarat Chandra Research Centre
  • Maharshi Mehi Sant Sahitya Sodh-Peeth
No. Of Academic Programmes:
Post Graduate 36
Certificate Course 05
Diploma Courses 07
P.G. Diploma 01
Ph.D. 01
Self Financing Courses:
Programme Level of Study Cut off Marks at entry level in Percentage(%) Srength
MBA Masters 55% 60
MCA Masters 50% 60
M.Sc.(Biotech) Masters 55% 24
M.Sc.( Analytical Chemistry in Industry & Environment) Masters 55% 16
No. of Students:
Intermediate Others Total
Boys 25928 17956 43884
Girls 8506 8437 16943
Total 34434 26393 60827
No. of Teachers :
Designation University Department Constituent Colleges Affiliated Colleges Total
Principal - 29 29
University Professor 67 148 - 215
University Reader 57 292 - 349
University Lecturer 48 579 - 627
Total 172 1048 - 1220
Books In Library:
Journal/Periodicals Subscribed by Library:
National : 123
International : 2
Computer Centre Centralized with 30 Computers
Collaborative Researches are being done with the following Institutions:
  • Department of Botany, The Field Museum, Chicago, USA
  • Department Of Chemistry, University Of Vienna.
  • Dept. Of Zoology, Bristol University, England
  • Dept. Of Zoology, Notre Dam University, Indiana, USA
  • Dept. Of Zoology, Kent University, Ohio, USA
  • Lyon University, France
Institution-Specific Innovations:
  • 240 Days of teaching
  • 7 hrs. stay of teachers
  • Cultural & Sports Convocation held
  • Dress Code Implemented
  • Coaching for Competitive Examination
  • Organization Of Seminars (National/International), Symposia, Workshop
  • Cultural Evenings (Sanskritik Sandhya) held
  • Opening of new traditional and vocational courses
  • Regularisation of academic sessions
  • Regular NSS and NCC Training

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot